Tags

, , , ,

In the States I have several go to snacks. My favorites are Cheetos, tortilla chips, and celery with humus. I was just remembering how much I miss American Cheetos when I saw these products at my convenience store.

The blue bag is a ‘cold Chinese noodle’ flavor while the red bag is kimchi flavor. Both are decent, no cheese involved as in the States, yet they still keep the shape and texture.

00240805-193808.jpg

Below, the flavor is cheese and fish roe, or fish eggs. Interesting combination, I have not tried these yet.

00240805-193828.jpg

The last snack bag I found interesting is a combination. The sun chip looking piece on the left of the bag is yakiniku (grilled meat) flavor while the right hand tater looking piece is grilled guts, or innards. I tasted both. The meat is really salty with a strong flavor, but the gut piece is a strange taste. I can’t really put it into words. I suppose you’ll have to visit to Japan and have a taste for yourself!

00240805-193800.jpg

