Tags

, ,

September is my birth month. Usually I spend my birthday dining out or taking a trip to Atlantic City. This year I was looking forward to choosing a fancy restaurant for a night out, but someone had other plans in mind for me.

Well, before I could confirm reservations for a dinner, Mr. Cakes decided to surprise me with a special gift! He flew in one of my best pals from Illinois to knock on our apartment door and surprise me. Did she ever! While I many not have reacted (screamed, cried or passed out) as she was hoping, I was in shock. Right there, in front of me, Neeta 7.

00240920-170635.jpg

I met Neeta in 5th grade and we have kept in touch through many moves, b-day celebrations, holidays, and nights out. I couldn’t have asked for a better birthday visitor.

00240920-170650.jpg

With a full 5 days in Tokyo we tried to make the most of our time together. However in such a big and busy city it was nice to just relax with a good pal and a good glass of wine. Happy Birthday to all September babies!

